NAACP Special Contributions Fund (SCF) Trustees Re-Elected During 96th Annual Meeting

Roy Levy Williams (Mich.), Chair of the SCF Board of Trustees, and Coleman Peterson (Ark.), Treasurer, were among 19 people re-elected to three-year terms on the NAACP Special Contribution Fund Board of Trustees.

Also re-elected were Wendell Anthony (Mich.), Laura Blackburne (N.Y.), Karen Boykin-Towns (N.Y.), Hazel Dukes (N.Y.), Patrick Gaston (N.Y.), Marcella Maxwell (N.Y.), Herbert Powell (Texas), Rupert Richardson (La.), Barbara Sapp-Davis (Texas), Wayman Smith (Mo.), Leonard Springs (N.C.), C. Delores Tucker (Md.), Charles Whitehead (Ky.), Carole Young (Texas), Kneeland Youngblood (Texas), Michael Goldstein (N.J.) and Thomas Dortch (Ga.).

In addition, the following five new Trustees were elected to three-year terms: Chuck Smith (Calif.), Robert Billingslea (Fla.), Thomas White (Wis.), CeLois Steele (Minn.) and Michael Lisman (Ohio).

The elections were held last month during the annual board meeting in New York City.

The National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP) is the nation's oldest and largest civil rights organization. Its half-million adult and youth members throughout the United States and the world are frontline advocates for civil rights in their communities and monitor equal opportunity in the public and private sectors.

CONTACT: NAACP Office of Communications 410.580.5125

< View All Press Releases