Filter by:
Image for On 52nd Anniversary of Selma to Montgomery March NAACP Sends “Democracy” Letter to all 50 Governors and Attorney Generals on the Rising Scourge of Voter Suppression

On the 52nd anniversary of the Selma to Montgomery march, the NAACP is sending a letter to all Governors, Attorneys General and Secretaries of State across the nation regarding what it sees as the unaddressed and expanding issue of politically rampant and civically repugnant voter suppression.

Image for NAACP Statement on Orlando County State Attorney Aramis Ayala’s Decision to Not Seek the Death Penalty in Future Cases

The NAACP President and CEO Cornell William Brooks issued the following statement today regarding Orlando County State Attorney Aramis Ayala’s decision to not seek the death penalty in future cases.

Image for Tell your federal legislators to REJECT the Health Care “replacement bill”

The new health care proposal currently being debated in Congress